HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: AfterBuzz TV

Secrets and Lies Season 1 Episodes 1 & 2 Review & After Show | AfterBuzz TV

108 ratings | 61286 views
Subscribe to AfterBuzz TV's YouTube Channel: http://youtube.com/afterbuzztv All playlists: https://www.youtube.com/user/AfterBuzzTV/playlists AFTERBUZZ TV — Secrets And Lies is a weekly "after show" for fans of ABC's Secrets And Lies. In this show, hosts Lauren Salaun, Sterling Cates, April Whisenhant, and Chelsea Briche discuss episodes 1 and 2. Secrets & Lies stars Ryan Phillippe as a family man who finds the body of a young boy and quickly becomes the prime murder suspect. Juliette Lewis and KaDee Strickland co-star. Follow us on http://www.Twitter.com/AfterBuzzTV "Like" Us on http://www.Facebook.com/AfterBuzzTV For more of your post-game wrap up shows for your favorite TV shows, visit http://www.AfterBuzzTV.com HELPFUL LINKS: -AfterBuzz TV YouTube: http://youtube.com/afterbuzztv -AfterBuzz TV iTunes' Artist Page: https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/afterbuzz-tv/id407139777?mt=2 -AfterBuzz TV Sizzle Reel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QAp1IYD3nns -Purchase AfterBuzz TV Merch: http://www.printfection.com/afterbuzztv -Purchase Adventures of Serial Buddies: https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/adventures-of-serial-buddies/id648123455 -Official Adventures of Serial Buddies website: http://serialbuddies.com/ -Buy Maria Menounos 1st Book: http://www.amazon.com/EveryGirl%252019s-Guide-Life-Maria-Menounos/dp/0061870781/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1393975997&sr=8-3&keywords=maria+menounos -Buy Maria Menounos 2nd Book: http://www.amazon.com/The-EveryGirls-Guide-Diet-Fitness/dp/0804177139/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393975997&sr=8-1&keywords=maria+menounos -Catch AfterBuzz TV on Oxygen's Chasing Maria Menounos: http://chasing-maria-menounos.oxygen.com/#fbid=Zy3WZMwj4Az -Download the iOS AfterBuzz App: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/afterbuzztvapp/id806057780?mt=8 Download the Andriod AfterBuzz App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.afterbuzztv.podcastapp -Download the Andriod Black Hollywood Live App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bhl.podcastapp -Visit http://blackhollywoodlive.com -Visit http://anatomyofamovie.com -Visit http://bookcircleonline.com -Visit http://schmoesknow.com & their YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/schmoesknow -Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/mariamenounos https://twitter.com/afterbuzztv https://twitter.com/bhlonline https://twitter.com/movieanatomy
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (39)
Patrick Joyce (4 months ago)
Why can't we watch secrets and lies it is a old show
Ladygothii12 (2 years ago)
this panel gets points for using SERJ
Evan Kyser (3 years ago)
FUCK YOU!
Amanda Lovatsis (3 years ago)
After tonight's episode, I watched so many YouTube trailers and promos for this show and then I came here. And reading all the comments on all these videos (including this one) I noticed that there was something I kept seeing: people complaining about this show just because there was an Australian version of it first. Everyone is complaining that this is a rip off and everyone is mad and pointing out that Australia did it first. UMMM... First of all its really frustrating and annoying when you start seeing the same comment OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER. Okay, Australia did it first. We get it! But, so what?! It's not like as if this is the first time EVER in the history of television that a show has aired in another country as a remake or another version of an already created show. This happens on TV ALL THE TIME!!! The list of shows that have been created in one country and then brought to another country is ENDLESS. It is so ridiculous that people are so outraged over this.  And to the jerks who are running around revealing what happens at the end of the Australian version, trying to ruin this one for us - JUST STOP. 
trin..forever (3 years ago)
Cornell gets on my damn nerves and I think the wife has a hand in a lot of shit
Kertenisha Artison (3 years ago)
So my theory at first was Ben's friend and his oldest daughter maybe were getting busy and maybe the little boy saw them, so the friend killed the little boy to keep it a secret. Now I'm not so sure...
Mady Hunt (3 years ago)
Reminds me of Twin Peaks minus the Prozac and Timber Lodges!
Tracy Lewis (3 years ago)
I don't think people have a reason to suspect Scott, remember he was referred to as "Captain America". Only two people know he is violent, Jess and Ben.
Mark Cohen (3 years ago)
Hey kids, Scott is on the run because he is awol from the army
Mark Cohen (3 years ago)
you do know that Juliette's is the only character that would return if there is a season two, and 1/2 way through the season it shifts to Juliette's viewpoint. I read this here: http://nypost.com/2015/03/05/juliette-lewis-dissects-her-shows-secrets-and-lies/ 
mrquizical (3 years ago)
frustrating, frustrating, unoriginal made just for commercial selling products.
mrquizical (3 years ago)
every 10yrs or so a show comes out that is original.  This isn't it.
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
Right, it's a remake of the Australian version of "Secrets & Lies" and appears very similar to Broadchurch (I'm actually watching Broadchurch right now -- lots of parallels!). Even if it isn't completely original, it's fun to see a different take on the story. 
Ezco Ezcobar (3 years ago)
there is nothing new under the sun, I really like this show, if you don't just don't watch simple as that.
mrquizical (3 years ago)
networks just keep ripping each other off, Remake of Broadchurch.  Everyone is a suspect.  Dragging on just for commercials to fry your brain with.  enough already.
Amanda Lovatsis (3 years ago)
Why are you on a video then that has to do with the show, if you hate the show so much? Why are you wasting your time and energy? If you don't like it then don't interact with anything that has to do with it, I don't understand.. 
JAYLOR07 (3 years ago)
I wish there was a guy on the panel, it would be good to hear the perspective since the main lead is male and he was making some odd decisions
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
Whaaaattt... GIRLS RULE! (JK, we'll be working on getting some guests on the show to get even more perspectives, hopefully some guys too!)
The Entire 2 Episodes!!!! Same face
kisslena (3 years ago)
Dave is strange and inappropriate energy in the show. He is poor comic relief. He seems too nonchalant for the situation. Good job afterbuzz team is stating the why(s). My favorite quote from the show: "Did you bring a flashlight?" LOL
Patronella Sibanda (1 year ago)
kisslena
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
I think he does a decent job of lightening the tension every once in a while, it gives us viewers a little break from all the stress (and I think Ben appreciates it too, probably!), but there's definitely something fishy going on with Dave...
kisslena (3 years ago)
That's Charlotte from Private Practice?! LOL I barely recognized her! Good to see KaDee Strickland again!
shirley bass (3 years ago)
Where was the media when CHILD KILLER was written
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
Right?!?
Jake Masters (3 years ago)
Kevin Williams (the neighbour with the lasagne) is definitely my shady suspect of the week. Not only did he make the strong comments at their door, but the show cut to him giving major daggers at Ben multiple times... Either way, I think the show is going to go very 'Desperate Housewives' in the sense that every character has their own secrets and lies that may not necessarily be central to the main whodunnit. Love the after show guys!
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
I agree! He was suspicious! But also, I think they're intentionally making EVERYONE suspicious. We can't trust anyone. I like what you said there comparing it to Desperate Housewives...totally think little things are going to come out about everyone.
Taurek Adams (3 years ago)
Wat if the story is like the movie freedom land
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
I haven't seen freedomland..,
Fantasy Stats Guru (3 years ago)
The wife is totally suspicious they are setting us up to think she is framing him but it does seem a little early in the story to be given a straight path to what is really going on. I think Jess said that she got a restraining order on Scott right? So when Ben went and protected her because he was yelling at her in the house. Scott should be sought out and arrested for breaking the restraining order if nothing else. Has to be a reason he is able to be still around and not being center of police investigation. One thing that made me the most mad was the media at Ben's house and in their face constantly. I'm pretty sure they would not be allowed to follow him onto his property like the time they followed him up to his front door. No way that is real world.
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
Yeah! It's so weird how they aren't focusing more on Scott, but maybe that'll happen next week? I can't imagine Ben doesn't say anything when Scott just showed up in his house like a crazy person serial killer while he was sleeping. I think Christy is suspicious, but my gut is that it's not her, but they're just throwing us a red herring. 
nicodav 1181 (3 years ago)
Broadchurch-Gracepoint revisited :  We already know who did it. It's all over the web. Remake of the 2014 Australian series of the same name. It was shown in the UK and in Canada (where I saw it) There is no mention from the US production that they changed the ending. This series didn't need to be redone, as Broadchurch, the original was perfect.
Shonda (3 years ago)
+Terri Pitnick haven't seen the show you're talking about so this plot is new to me. Also much of what we read and see on tv is derived from something else. Other countries remake US stories all the time. I'm loving Secrets and Lies right now. I can't wait for Sunday night.
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
I haven't watched the original Australian Secrets & Lies, and I don't plan to until the US version is over...so no spoilers! :) I've heard great things about the original series, so we'll see if the US version can deliver in a similar way. The US version will have 10 episodes where I believe the Aussie version had 6...so who knows how they plan to stretch it out more and what they might add, if anything. 
Luul A (3 years ago)
I'm sure it'll be different just like Grace Point was. And I didn't like Gracepoint, S&L is definitely better.
pakiraju786 (3 years ago)
The youngest daughter seems suspicious 🙊, the way she wanted to celebrate Christmas, and cried to the media saying her dad was innocent. I'm sure she has a secret. Maybe it's a stretch lol
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
Uh oh... +Tommy Mirage! If you've seen the Aussie version of the show, don't spill the beans!
Tommy Mirage (3 years ago)
ummm........lips sealed.
Lauren Salaun (3 years ago)
I feel like she's too young to be involved in anyway, but maybe she saw something...?!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.