HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: MusicTechHelpGuy

HOLLYWOOD CHOIRS Review | EastWest (Diamond Edition)

161 ratings | 7183 views
Support MTHG on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/musictechhelpguy
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (46)
Mr. Miles (6 months ago)
Beautiful... I'm sold.
Sheldon Tam (7 months ago)
When comparing with EW Symphonic Choirs, do you think it is a huge step forward?  In your opinion, is it justified to upgrade to Hollywood Choirs?  Thanks.
Amul Patel (7 months ago)
omg .. this is incredible
Anthony Johnson (7 months ago)
How to get the diamond edition?
Salt Valley (7 months ago)
Hey man! You're videos are seriously amazing... I know this is perhaps the most subjective question ha but do you have a 'go-to' preference when it comes to DAWs? The bulk of your videos are clearly Logic - just curious (I'm a logic user btw). Cheers!
The Mexiricans (8 months ago)
hey musictechhelpguy can you make a mixing rap vocals video?
Danny Sands (8 months ago)
5:42 hahahaha that gave me a good laugh.
paul shire colarusso (8 months ago)
Would you please consider doing a tutorial on working with Fishman TriplePlay in Logic Pro X using EW Midi Guitar Controller (Guitar and Bass). Thank You longtime patreon donater paul shire
JAY-V Savage (8 months ago)
hey did you know bout logic hidding plugins when you go to the plugin insert hold option an they pop up in the plugins window
Rob Nordvik (8 months ago)
Hi Josh. Not related to this video, but I wanted to let you know (and I can't seem to find your email address) that your www.carneymediagroup.com website is down, in case you hadn't seen it. Thanks for all the great training videos!
MusicTechHelpGuy (8 months ago)
Thanks for letting me know! I totally forgot to update my card! Should be back up soon. Thanks again.
Watchman4u (8 months ago)
But can it sing in Elvish?
Craig Nybo (8 months ago)
You rock, man. Thanks for all of the excellent info.
Donny Venger (8 months ago)
Once again, Mr MTHG, a well balanced, well presented review. Thanks for this (and all your other vids).
André Hansen (8 months ago)
Omg this is so cool !!
lahayan (8 months ago)
Now I just need to build a church and voila.
Victoria Whitlock (8 months ago)
the first syllable of my phrase keeps playing and won't go to the next word.
MusicTechHelpGuy (8 months ago)
Make sure you don't have the solo button selected in the word builder.
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
Hey MTHG, can you try disabling the WordBuilder and see if continuously reloading still crashes Logic? I think it might be the reason based on similar problems with their Symphonic Choir. :)
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
You shouldn't have to delete instruments when selecting a new instrument in Play, just use the "replace" option in the bottom right. :) Not sure it won't crash though :P
Anthony Bannach Music (8 months ago)
Mine has been crashing logic as well, but this time every time I try to open up the wordbuilder component....which is frustrating to say the least, as wordbuilder is sort of the thing that makes a choir plug-in like this worth having... I'm hoping they fix up some of these issues soon .
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
Wourghk YOU seem like a jolly fellow
Wourghk (8 months ago)
PLAY is a JUCE toy developed by amateurs. I wouldn't hold my breath if I were you.
Anthony Bannach Music (8 months ago)
Storytime Symphony Hmm possibly. Although, I basically stream everything from a seperate hard drive (actually EW's own Gold package harddrive that you can buy when you order their composer cloud package). I have a ton of free space on my computer right now, so theoretically that might not be it. For some reason both my Hollywood and Symphonic Wordbuilder makes it crash.
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
This was true for me in Symphonic Choirs, but not in the Hollywood Choirs strangely enough. It's true that their WordBuilder is very intensive on memory somehow (as a programmer, I really can't see why though) Maybe it demands resources from the computer very frequently and therefor fights for RAM with the loaded samples..?
Eddie Radovic (8 months ago)
Holy crap that’s great!
paolocampitelli (8 months ago)
17:03 Play is always so instable. Samples are so good but i stopped to buy their libraries for this reason :(
paolocampitelli (8 months ago)
probably! :)
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
I think I also use the AU version. I wish I could help you but I'm afraid that you have a problem I just never encountered ;)
paolocampitelli (8 months ago)
I don't know, maybe the plugin format? I use AU version. But for sure a lot of my friends/colleagues stop to use play for the same reason. Anyway, lucky you, for me it's quite frustrating :(
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
I wonder what causes this difference? I've used Play for 2 years, and Wordbuilder is the ONLY thing that indeed crashes a lot. I think I have a solid 2000 hours of not-a-single-crash on my simple MacBook 2015.
paolocampitelli (8 months ago)
This is not my experience. I use play since 2009 when I bought EW Quantum Leap Pianos and Symphonic Orchestra Platinum (If i remember well, there was play 2) and i had always a lot of problems (meanwihile I have changed 3 Mac, OS etc.). Now i use 20 libraries on kontakt and it is always super rock solid. It is so frustrating because I really love EW samples but Play is the only plugin that cause crash Logic X, the only one :(
CreateMusicHere (8 months ago)
Someone should do a cover of Ghost's "Year Zero" Chorus section, be cool to see how good the vowels would sound? Papa and Company are probably going to use this on their next release? Cheers!
CreateMusicHere (8 months ago)
That's was Great! Erie, but very cool Do they make a boys choir library? Man this is just ripe for Trailer Cues... Thanks for the demo.
WiWiPiWiWi (8 months ago)
I wasn't expecting it to sound this good.
Sean Ogoro (8 months ago)
How much is it in USD
Tim Beaton (8 months ago)
Sean, try looking at their website. Or, LMGTFY...Diamond $599, Gold $499
Storytime Symphony (8 months ago)
I'm a huge fan of this subscription. Used it for nearly 2 years now. Totally recommend it if you don't have 20k that you can instantly miss xD
Rufus von Pieru (8 months ago)
There's subscription plugin/sample services now? I had no idea. That's pretty cool actually, if you don't want to pay hundreds for a sound you only need for one song.
MusicTechHelpGuy (8 months ago)
ComposerCloud is like 29.99 a month now.
MITTEL.PUNKT (8 months ago)
Thanx MTHG
Mike Finch (8 months ago)
Hi Josh, what version of Player are you using?
Mike Finch (8 months ago)
MusicTechHelpGuy .... Thanks for the reply, thought it looked different!
MusicTechHelpGuy (8 months ago)
6.0.2

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.